Good local governance is the main focus of administration of the Local Government Unit of San Andres under the able leadership of the Local Chief Executive, Hon. Peter C. Cua, and equally supported by the dynamic, effective and efficient local legislative body composed of ten (10) members headed by the Municipal Vice Mayor, Hon. Leo Z. Mendoza; eight (8) regular members (Hon. Medin T. Zafe, Hon. Jonathan D. Joson, Hon. Nenito F. Aquino, Hon. Alfeo L. Somido, Hon. Honesto V. Lumabi, Hon. Alan S. del Valle, Hon. Susan M. Flores and Hon. Andres S. Facundo) and one (1) Ex-Officio Member representing the Liga ng mga Barangay, Hon. Felix G. Romero Jr. In the present composition of the Body, one Councilor is a three termer, Councilor Jonathan Joson; three are two-termer Councilors namely, Councilor Alfeo Somido, Councilor Susan Flores and Councilor Andres Facundo; and four are first-termer Councilors, namely, Councilor Medin Zafe, Councilor Nenito Aquino, Councilor Alan Del Valle and Councilor Honesto Lumabi but they are not first timers in the public service since Councilor Medin Zafe, Councilor Nenito Aquino and Councilor Alan del Valle have served as Municipal Vice Mayors and Municipal Councilors while Councilor Honesto Lumabi has served as Ex-Officio Member of the Sanggunian. The Honorable Vice Mayor, Hon. Leo Mendoza, is serving his first term as Municipal Vice Mayor but has already served as Municipal Mayor during the term 2007-2010.

        The Municipal Vice Mayor and the eight regular member of the Sangguniang Bayan came from different political parties. Despite this difference in party affiliation and divergence of political aspirations, the Sangguniang Bayan of San Andres remains united and continues to work in peace and harmony to serve the constituents of San Andres and address pressing issues of the municipality.